lobifoundation.blogg.se

Openscad loft
Openscad loft










openscad loft
  1. #Openscad loft update
  2. #Openscad loft software

What I'm seeing in the 2nd image could have been easier modeled with straight polygons though.

#Openscad loft update

Should update when you select a new display unit.Ĥ) One option would be to use a Bend modifier or bones. Maybe read up on display units.Ĭ) Those appear to be generic units showing the distance. Or edit the splines in subobject element mode moving them around a bit.ī) I don't know what mm in time means, I'm sorry. You might have more luck using extrude along spline as an edit poly rather than loft.ģ) I'm still not sure I fully understand but I'll do my best.Ī) I suppose you could subdivide the path and move points around. From your screenshot it appears you are modeling a character. I'm not fully understanding you, can you please post a screenshot for me?ġ) I apologize, I'm not sure what this means.Ģ) I would select the path spline, go into subobject mode and move the final point wherever you want it. Ok, for me I don't have a green circle, but a yellow cross which is very small but shows me the current location in the Next/Previous shapes.

#Openscad loft software

Hello much I can do about the paste problems you're having, maybe local security software or a browser problem? That's a bit outside my area. I want to wrap more this shape around an imaginary cone now.ī ) And, if i do this tube-shape straight ,after that can i wrap it in a coil too? The Nr.3 question of my was : a ) how can i adjust the distance between the shapes now?ī ) Can i see this in mm in time i adjust the distance?Ĭ ) In the Path Parameters ( window ) working with Distance ,i must to change somewhere in mm or is in default in mm? Now my Path is : 1147. How can i adjust this part in lenght : from right to the left side until the first ring? Can i delete more shapes with 1 selection?Ģ. Can that colour be change it with a stronger light and color : purple,pink or other color ?ġ. But to distuinguish where is the green circle on the chose shape was very hard to see it,because the color of that green circle is very light ( which goes up and down ). I will write down for myself this answers to not forget that i have them already. Can be done something with this ? thank you How you do it to select the shapes in the test ? Have an idea about a fresh-new tutorial where to see and try this shape adding?ĭ - i see that i can't PAST here in a new window if i COPY anything ,just if i write 2 letters and i INSERT between them. Maybe something change it in this new update and i don't know? For example : if i selected the big EGG from your test and loft it on a path or spiral,i can't add to it at the X high ( where the little star was ) the next shape. Even i do it like before like in tutorial,i don't succed it. I will have other questions latter,just to see this cycles ( 6-8 cyles ) done about the changes what i need to do forward on this tube.Īnother big problem what i have it after upgrating,i can't select the second shape to be put it in a tube. Maybe at my last update some plugins was lost? When i opened your test this message appeared. For this reason i'm trying with3DMax ,because i see is more quik and easi to work with this shapes like in Fusion. How you see in FUSION 360 we need a lot of shapes for interpolation. Like this i succed before the update to do here.

openscad loft

This is do it in FUSION 360 by a friend who try to help me with this speacial construction.

openscad loft

This is 1 complete cycle and this one i must to multiply it in a string form. I don't have it time to work on it forward,just now i opened your test.












Openscad loft